The Kentucky Derby, a Horse Race, If you Want to Watch it During a Pandemic, Here you Go



Saturday marks the 146th running of the Kentucky Derby, and after a year of unprecedented circumstances, it's sure to be one to remember. The iconic sporting event, which usually takes place on the first Saturday in May, was postponed back in March due to the coronavirus pandemic — marking the first time in 75 years that the race had to be moved to a later date. The event is now scheduled for September 5. NBC will broadcast the Kentucky Derby live from Churchill Downs racetrack in Louisville, Kentucky, on Saturday, Sept. 5 beginning at 2:30 p.m. ET (11:30 a.m. PT), with the actual running of the horses scheduled for 7 p.m. ET (4 p.m. PT). #Theresnothingholdingusback


Read more about it


Photo Credit: Sheri Hooley

4 views0 comments